Join Our 2022 National Online
Cause Selling Accelerate Cohort

Virtual seats are limited. Apply today!

Learn more

Cause Selling Education Opportunities
at National University

Headquartered at National University, Fundraising Academy Cause Selling Education provides education and training to fundraisers throughout the U.S. and beyond. Through online and in-person workshops, Fundraising Academy trains emerging fundraisers to deepen relationships with individual donors through a Cause Selling approach and ultimately increase revenue for their causes.

The Online Cause Selling Accelerate – a live, cohort-based virtual fundraising certificate program – brings emerging fundraisers together to connect and collaborate with their peers, discover effective lead qualification strategies, redefine donor objections, practice their Ask, explore different social styles, understand their ethical responsibilities, and more.

CFRE Logo
Pursue your CFRE certification! Full participation in the Online Cause Selling Accelerate is applicable for 49+ points in Category 1.B – Education of the CFRE International application for initial certification or recertification.

Cause Selling Training Opportunities
Fundraising Academy at National University

Online Cause Selling Accelerate: Sessions begin February 2022

Eligible for 49+ CFRE points
Join a national cohort of professional peers

Fully online

Cost: $460 + cost of textbook

Session Schedule:

  • February 8 – April, 5, 2022: Tuesdays, 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022: 9:00 – 11:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. EDT
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022: 9:00 – 11:30 a.m. PDT / 12:00 – 2:30 p.m. EDT


Apply Now

Cause Selling Accelerate: Coming Soon

Eligible for 49+ CFRE points
Join a local cohort of professional peers

In person (San Diego)

Are you located in San Diego? We will announce a San Diego cohort soon, with sessions starting spring 2022! Sign up for our email list so you don’t miss this announcement.

Cause Selling Essentials: Check Back for Updates!

Eligible for 63+ CFRE points
Join a local cohort of professional peers

In person

Future training opportunities are in the works.

Fundraising Academy Keeps Growing!

National University is part of a growing consortium of Fundraising Academy affiliates across the country. If you do not live or work in the San Diego area, learn more about our esteemed affiliates or check back for national cohorts open to fundraising professionals from any region.

Find Your Fundraising Academy

Contact Fundraising Academy at National University

We love hearing from you. Give us a call or send us an email with your questions or comments.

Fundraising Academy Cause Selling Education
9388 Lightwave Ave.
San Diego, CA 92123
844-225-6681
fundraisingacademy@nu.edu

Join our mailing list and stay up to date with the latest Fundraising Academy news and resources.

Join Us